Company Packet

April 20 – 23, 2023

Deadline for material submission is April 7th, 2023.


Region V

Theatre Salina will be hosting the AACT Festival for Region V, which includes theatres from Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota. It will consist of performances by theatres within the region and a series of workshops.

To register with Theatre Salina Click here.


Entry Requirements

At each level, each company must provide the following to the Festival Chair before
the festival begins. The Festival Chair should provide companies a deadline for the
required material.

  • Warranty of permission to perform the property from the leasing agent and/or
    author, and warranty of permission to perform the property as cut or altered;
    warranty that the theatre has obtained all other necessary rights (Form T2). It
    is wise to obtain performance permission for all three levels prior to the state
  • Festival Entry/Information Sheet (Form T1).
  • Four scripts marked as intended to be performed. Do not photocopy any
    scripts without proper permission from the playwright or publisher. Additional
    scripts may be required for interpreters or other personnel, but only with
    sufficient notice to the company. Note: Because of the addition of an
    alternate adjudicator, five scripts will be required for the National festival.
  • Entry and registration fees as required by specific festivals.
  • Affidavit of AACTFest Eligibility for each actor (Form T3).
  • Technical Information Form (Forms T4 a, b). Companies advancing to
    regional and the national festival must re-submit Forms T4 a & b, reflecting
    any corrections and/or changes, to the AACT office for the next festival chair,
    or for the the national festival to the national festival liaison.
  • Program information as requested by the festival.
  • Proof of membership in state/regional associations and any other local
    applicable fees as required by the particular festival.
  • A non-AACT member theatre must pay a festival fee equal to the amount of
    the lowest AACT Organizational membership made payable to AACT (prior to
    state festival only or at the time of appointment). This fee is waived for AACT
    members. Organizational membership in AACT is required at the regional
    level; the festival fee paid at the state festival may be applied to AACT
    membership during the membership year in which paid. The festival fee is
    not required for showcase productions that are ineligible to proceed.

Failure to comply with the AACTFest rules are grounds for disqualification. If there
are questions, they may be addressed to the Festival Commissioner or the Festival
Commission Chair at any time. During the festival, the rulings of the Festival
Commissioner are final.

Visit the AACT website, for updated rules and information:

Festival Chair

Michael Spicer
Executive Director
Theatre Salina
303 E. Iron Ave.
Salina, KS 67401
785-827-6126 ext. 221

Technical Director

J.R. Lidgett
Technical Director & Scenic Designer
Theatre Salina
303 E. Iron Ave.
Salina, KS 67401
785-827-6126 ext. 233

Room Blocks at a group rate are reserved at

Homewood Suites by Hilton Salina Downtown and the Hilton Garden Inn.

Information for Homewood Suites

  • The group code is “SCT”
  • Call The hotel at 785-515-2600 and speak to quest services and provide them with the group code.
  • Or visit the website. There you can enter the stay (good for the night of April 20th-23rd, 2023). Click the box labeled “Special Rates”. On the box highlighted group code enter SCT. Click check room rates and select room type and enter your information.

Click here to access Technical Packet.