Disney's The Lion King, Jr.

JULY 7-9

SummerStage is a 4-week workshop that takes place beginning June 12, 20017, Monday-Friday from 10:00am to 4:00pm. Students in grades 4 thru 8 auditioned in February to be able to participate in this workshop. Students must attend every day. Students learn performance skills, develop public speaking ability, and practice team-building.

Disney’s The Lion King has captivated the imagination of audiences around the world. The African savannah comes to life on stage with Simba, Rafiki, and an unforgettable cast of characters as they journey from Pride Rock to the jungle… and back again, in this inspiring, coming-of-age tale.


Cast of Characters

Rafiki           Kieran Boeger

Mufasa         Blaise Alderson

Sarabi          Harper Johnston

Zazu             Anna Guierrez

Scar             Emma Kelllly

Young Simba / Simba   Braedon Jackson

Lionesses      Karlyn Brecheisen, Rian Dye, Audrey Jagodzinske, Kalli Johnson, Libby Kierscht, Kirsten Lamia,   Shelby Mai, Camille Morris

Young Nala / Nala   Anna Ireton

Sarafina        Peyton Wood

Banzai          Brax Hecker

Shenzi          Mia Rodriguez

Ed                 Eli Schmidt

Hyenas       Alexia Berry, Will Ebel, Andrew Graber, Chloe Highsmith, Talya Mason, Alison Moddelmog, Caleb Morris, Chloe Vega

Timon         Caroline Stone

Pumbaa       Carley Pierce


(the animal inhabitants of the Pridelands, including wildebeests, and they also transform into the jungle and desert)

Wyatt Angell                               Eva Arb                                 Ryanna Beckman

Adyson Cooper                          Alison Coykendall                   Ava Cyre

Anistyn Elting                             Gabiel Freeland                     Anna Gogadi

Madi Helm                                  Addilyn Jagodzinske              Hadley Johnston

Mara Mondt                                Scarlett Randolph                  Kipra Reed

Carsyn Rupright                          Brynn Shaff                             Emma Sharpton

Morgan Smith                             Treyton Sutton                       Faith Workman

                                                      Jenn Zamecnik